a page in my life: a letter to my husband on father’s day

To My Darling Husband,

Our time in Columbus will always hold a special place in my heart. We came here as newlyweds and a short year later we started the journey that is parenthood. I just want to thank you for all that you do as a father.

Thank you for the times you held our infant sons in the middle of the night so I could get some sleep. Thank you each time you washed the dishes when I was too tired to do so. Thank you for when you took our sons on walks and to the park so I could tutor uninterrupted. Thank you for when you took care of bath time for the boys so I could have some time to myself. Thank you for every time you played with our sons even though you were tired. Thank you for everything.

I can’t wait to start the next chapter in our journey with you by my side.

Father's Day Whetstone Library Father's Day Whetstone Library Father's Day Whetstone Library Father's Day Whetstone Library Father's Day Whetstone Library Father's Day Whetstone Library Father's Day Whetstone Library

Happy Father’s Day and may you feel the appreciation for all that you do.

Love,

Your Grateful Wife

Leave a Reply

